Four-Legged Life Matters Too

 

God loves and cares for our pets/animals just as we do if not more.

He gave us dominion over them, yet I used to hate it when certain people called me master over my dog.

I did not like that term at all as I considered my dog equal to me- she just required me as her caretaker and loving lifetime companion.

God made us in his image, but the animals were here on the earth before we were.

All of us are not animal lovers and there are those who have their preferences of which animals they like and/or dislike.

Those of us who take on the responsibility of owning pets, or working with animals of their own voluntary accord should treat them with thoughtfulness and respect because they need and depend on us, and they bring an extra shine of light into the universe.

The godly care for their animals, but the wicked are always cruel.- Proverbs 12: 10

 

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started