Power In His Name

 

There is great power in the name of Jesus, I know this firsthand.

On more than one occasion- twice I think it was- when I was a teenager, I was in bed lying down on my stomach resting in the middle of entering sleep while something held me down in like a sleep paralysis.

Immediately, without a second thought and on instinct I silently called out the name of Jesus without verbally speaking.

Whatever it was that held a grip onto me instantly let me go- and that is no exaggeration!

I, the LORD of Heaven’s Armies, will act for you with thunder and earthquake and great noise, with whirlwind and storm and consuming fire.- Isaiah 29: 6

When the seventy-two disciples returned, they joyfully reported to him, “Lord, even the demons obey us when we use your name!”- Luke 10: 17

 

 

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started