Begin, Intertwine, And End The Day With God

Like newborn babies, you must crave pure spiritual milk so that you will grow into a full experience of salvation. Cry out for this nourishment, -1 Peter 2:2

Isn’t it wonderful to wake up with, to spend the entire day with, and to go to sleep with the protective, loving, and knowledgeable presence of the Lord right there within and beside us! 

The highlight of my morning, afternoon, and evening is looking forward to the moments of spending times of enrichment in God’s word. The reading and communication bring such certainty and fulfillment. 

When I am doing things around the house, out running an errand, or interacting with others I still acknowledge and talk with the Lord simultaneously. That is an advantage and privilege we all have anywhere at any time in any circumstance. 

I love the way God speaks to me through biblical literature and scripture. He is so kind, compassionate, and thoughtful in caring enough to reveal answers or solutions to my questions and concerns.  

Not only by the guidance of his holy spirit does he notify me of things, but during non-coincidental incidents as I come upon writings or displays that exactly pertain to my specific condition or situation. 

What a fantastic reward to have a solid, healthy relationship and fellowship with the Lord. 

You love him even though you have never seen him. Though you do not see him now, you trust him; and you rejoice with a glorious, inexpressible joy. The reward for trusting him will be the salvation of your souls. -1 Peter 1:8-9

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started