So Grateful And Thankful

Even before he made the world, God loved us and chose us in Christ to be holy and without fault in his eyes. God decided in advance to adopt us into his own family by bringing us to himself through Jesus Christ. This is what he wanted to do, and it gave him great pleasure. So we praise God for the glorious grace he has poured out on us who belong to his dear Son. -Ephesians 1:4‭-‬6

To me, the little things are what count. These so-called little things are actually big things in my life.

I am thankful for so many things the Lord has given to me, blessings that far passed what I expected just to bring me comfort and joy, and to make my life a little easier within the struggle.

The two major things which I consider huge I am most grateful and thankful for is how God provided me with a beautiful, wonderful mother and dog who enriched and enhanced my life experience as I grew and further matured. I have such fond memories.

I am grateful and thankful that I have a sound mind, a roof over my head, water to wash up in, food to eat, and so on.

What tops it all, is that I have a close intimate relationship with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ who has occupied my spirit, and who has been with me all of my life right up to the moment when I first accepted him as preteen.

I am so grateful and thankful that God chose me to be one of his adopted children before the foundation of the world was created.

For the Scriptures say that God told Pharaoh, “I have appointed you for the very purpose of displaying my power in you and to spread my fame throughout the earth.” So you see, God chooses to show mercy to some, and he chooses to harden the hearts of others so they refuse to listen. Well then, you might say, “Why does God blame people for not responding? Haven’t they simply done what he makes them do?” No, don’t say that. Who are you, a mere human being, to argue with God? Should the thing that was created say to the one who created it, “Why have you made me like this?” When a potter makes jars out of clay, doesn’t he have a right to use the same lump of clay to make one jar for decoration and another to throw garbage into? In the same way, even though God has the right to show his anger and his power, he is very patient with those on whom his anger falls, who are destined for destruction. He does this to make the riches of his glory shine even brighter on those to whom he shows mercy, who were prepared in advance for glory. -Romans 9:17-23


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started