True Identity And Self-Worth

For the LORD God is our sun and our shield. He gives us grace and glory. The LORD will withhold no good thing from those who do what is right. Psalms 84:11

I was loved immensely by my mother and I had an overwhelming sense of divine providence around me that contributed to the beneficial state of my wellbeing. 

I never cared if others liked, loved, or respected me because how others treated or felt about me whether good or bad had no actual relevance to my true value and worth. My self-esteem did not come from how anyone defined me, it never did, and it never will! 

I had a favor on my life that I noticed and that was noticed by certain others. This is where my value and worth originated. Within the power of the highest who adores, nurtures, and provides me with every essential need for growth and eternal sustainability. 

God loved and cared for me during times when I wasn’t even sure or aware of his absolute concern for me. Yes, I went through a period of doubt as I believed the Lord was against me and out to get me through the misinterpretation that I had of him from going through hardships at a very early age. 

While I thought God was cruel and barbaric and depended upon and gave praise and honor to other spiritual “notions” within the “universe” who seem to have kept me safe, assured, and supported it was indeed the Lord all along there by my side who shined his wonderful light where I could not see. 

What a great, faithful, loving and merciful father we have dwelling up within the heavens. He truly is exceptional. And, I am exceptionally secure and confident within myself through his blessings. I am most humbled and grateful by this supernatural experience. 

Thank you, my Lord. I love you Jesus! 

“What is the price of five sparrows—two copper coins? Yet God does not forget a single one of them. And the very hairs on your head are all numbered. So don’t be afraid; you are more valuable to God than a whole flock of sparrows. -Luke 12:6-7

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started